Saturday, November 26, 2011

[dj set] Sven Vath - The Sound of the Twelfth Season

DJ: Sven Vath
Name: The Sound of the Twelfth Season
Genre: techno, tech-house
Label: Cocoon
Catalog: CORMIX027
No. of CDs: 2
No. of songs: 25
Time: 2:38:40

Note: you can find a selection of the songs as Youtube links at the back of this article


CD1: Night

01. Efdemin – There Will Be Singing (DJ Koze Remix)
02. Dense & Pika – Vomee
03. Levon Vincent – Man or Mistress
04. Boys Noize – Adonis
05. Justin Vandervolgen – Clapping Song
06. Todd Terje – Ragysh
07. Mark E – Belvide Beat
08. Chateau Flight – Chichi Devils
09. Aufgang – Dulceria (Clark Remix)
10. Gary Beck – Enough Talk
11. Benoit & Sergio – Let Me Count The Ways
12. Acquiescence – Nocturnal Wave
13. Roman Flügel – Brian Le Bon

CD2: Day

01. Move D – Workshop 13 A1
02. Omar S – Here’s Your Trance Now Dance
03. Steffi – Yours Feat. Virginia
04. Gerd – Time & Space (2011 Rub)
05. Osunlade – Envision (Âme Remix)
06. Allì Borèm – Scotch Your Mind
07. Maceo Plex – Falling
08. Anthony Collins – Don’t Look Down Now (Roman Flügel Remix)
09. Philip Bader – Hou!!!
10. Matt John – The Blue Storm
11. Re. You – Ghost
12. Mark E – The Day


It`s a rarity to post on my blog dj sets, and this is the 2nd time I`m doing this, so it must be a special event.
And it is. It`s that time of the year when Sven Vath takes it`s time to summarize his choices among the songs that rocked the dancefloor since the Sound of the 11th Season. And everyone knows Sven is God-like when it comes to mixing, making memorable gigs through his 30 years of being a DJ, mixing from vinyl when possible and delivering both quality and quantity at the same time. The ones who attended one of his shows will know what I`m talking about. The ones who did not should try to see him asap. Be prepared to hear original songs, belonging to techno and tech-house genres, but be prepared also for some Chicago influences, jazzy grooves, indie, disco and deep-house. And if CD1 is targeted for the dancefloor peak-time, the second is more deep and suitable for after hours, but don`t expect this to last for long, as most the songs are filled with wild electronic sounds and offer an even wider experience than the first. With songs by Anthony Collins, Ame, Maceo Plex, Roman Flugel, Omar S, Boys Nose, Dj Koze and many more, this is an experience you will likely not forget. Find it here, both on CD and digital:

No comments:

Post a Comment