Wednesday, February 8, 2012

[digital] DJ T. - The Pleasure Principle (Remix Edition)

Artist(s): DJ T.; remixes by David August, Jimmy Edgar, Jean Le Phunk, MANIK, Julian Ganzer, Findling, Lihab, Mario, Vidis 
Name: The Pleasure Principle (Remix Edition)
Genre: house, deep-house, tech-house
Label: Get Physical
Catalog: GPMDA046
No. of tracks: 16
Type: unmixed


01. Burning (Feat Nick Maurer) (Acapella)
02. Burning (Feat Nick Maurer) (Jean Le Phunk & DJ T Edit) 
03. City Life (Feat Cari Golden) (Acapella) 
04. Discotrain (Ext Version) 
05. Leavin Me (Feat Khan) (Acapella)
06. Leavin Me (Feat Khan) (David August Remix)
07. Nothing Even Comes Close (Jimmy Edgar Remix)
08. Opera Buffa (DJ Ts Night In Turin Mix)
09. Opera Buffa (M A N I Ks Paradise LL Mix)
10. Remember The Future (Feat Jaw) (Mario & Vidis Redo)
11. Same Plane (Feat Jaw Ginger) (DJ Ts Take Off) 
12. Sense (Feat James Teej) (Acapella) 
13. Sense (Feat James Teej) (Julian Ganzers Deadly Deadline Mix)
14. Time Slip (Subb-an ReInterpretation)
15. Yesterday, Tomorrow (Feat Dave Aju) (Acapella)
16. Yesterday, Tomorrow (Feat Dave Aju) (Findling & Lihab Remix)


Excepting the well known singles like Burning and City Life, that got some remixes with their stand-alone release, we didn`t get any other remixes linked to the beautiful (and most recent) album signed by producer, label manager, and obviously dj, non other than DJ T. Full of originality, the album let us explore the creative mind of the german producer, full with inspiration tons of hours listening to all kinds of music genres.
The remix album contains no less than 16 tracks, a combination of remixes by various artists, T`s own views, and some acapellas. To get rid of the last ones, I gotta note that the beautiful vocals from 5 tracks have made it on this album. It`s a good way for DJs to mess up with a track and add some vocals, doing a live remix and definitely surprising (in a good way) the audience. If City Life is presented only in the form of acapella, Burning gets a dark remix filled with a kind of tribal percussion and a spooky atmosphere. The mad electronic vibes from Discotrain are available at last in a extended version, while David August`s remix of Leaving Me slows the BPM and moves the feeling towards the deep-house. Opera Buffa gets two remixes, the groovy and melodic one by MANIK, and one even more old school by DJ T., made in the italo disco style, and filled with old synth feeling. In case you think you seem to hear bird sounds, you`re just in for a ride filled with wicked bass, courtesy of Mario & Vidis, in Remember the Future. Same Plane gets refined by mr. T. himself, resulting in a dark and haunting track, before Julian Ganzers` vision to take you by surprise. He comes with a very original house track, and expect many sound patterns to be played in 7 minutes. The beautiful remixes of Time Slip and Yesterday, Tomorrow end the album in style, wrapping up more than one hour and a half of quality music. Recommended !!! Find it only on:

No comments:

Post a Comment