Tuesday, September 13, 2011

[digital] V.A. - Somero 2011

Artist(s): Lee Burridge, Matthew Dekay, Pirupa, Gwen Maze, Tripmastaz, Arram Mantana, Emanuel Satie, Martyne And Julien Bracht, Marco Faraone And Arado, Lahib Alekozei
Name: Somero 2011
Genre: tech-house
Label: Cecille
Catalog: CECSEASON002
No. of tracks: 12 (digital), 8 (vinyl)
Type: unmixed


01. Lee Burridge And Matthew Dekay – Out Of Order
02. Pirupa – Raw Orbit
03. Gwen Maze. Jef K And G–Rom - Number 6
04. Tripmastaz And Arram Mantana – Circus Passin` By...
05. Emanuel Satie – Hans
06. Martyne And Julien Bracht – Deal For Shine
07. Marco Faraone And Arado – Get Reverse
08. Lahib Alekozei – Behind Closed Doors
09. Marco Faraone And Arado – Slow Down
10. Emanuel Satie – Over
11. Lahib Alekozei – Sweet Nothings For Jeann
12. Pirupa – In The Morning


The second Somero from Curly`s Cecille is in stores, 2 years after the first installment, and brings with it a combination of some new and some not that new names in the industry, in a double vinyl or digital format. And, as always, we can expect great music from the German label.

The 12 tracks are almost pure tech-house, at 124/125 BPM, with the exception of Circus Passin` By, that has a techno feel but is a weird track, and other 2 or 3 tracks that go towards the deep-house genre, like Slow Down or Ro-Number 6. Don`t expect Livio & Roby kind of tech-house, most of the songs are very chill and in some rare moments minimalistic, with the exception of In the Morning and Deal For Shine, which will probably blow your head off. To sum up, an interesting array of songs to remind us of the summer that passed. Sadly it does not come close to Cecille 2Y for example.

No comments:

Post a Comment