Friday, June 10, 2011

[digital] V.A. - 5 Years 8bit (Part 2)

Artist(s): Veitengruber, Manuel Moreno, Gorge, Nico Lahs, Dubshape, UGLH & Federico Locci, Domy, Wollion & Dualton, Quell, Gorge, Nick Curly, Rills, Joe Montana, Marcin Czubala & Metrobox, Steffen Deux; remix by Daniel Dubb
Name: 5 Years 8bit (Part 2)
Genre: tech-house, deep-house
Label: 8Bit
Catalog: 8BITCD004
No. of tracks: 15
Type: unmixed + mixed by Steffen Deux


01. Veitengruber – Wish You Just Stay *
02. Manuel Moreno – Tindra *
03. Gorge – Xaxax
04. Nico Lahs – Reality Maybe *
05. Dubshape – Project No. 5
06. UGLH & Federico Locchi – Is Deep *
07. Domy – Love Me Right Now *
08. Wollion & Dualton – Fakin’ Pages *
09. Quell – Direk *
10. Gorge – My Boots (Daniel Dubb Pitchy Shifty Remix)
11. Nick Curly – Funf *
12. Rills – Follow The Boing *
13. Joe Montana – Sunrise
14. Marcin Czubala & Metrobox – Rosegirl *
15. Steffen Deux – Shosholoza *


The celebration continues for 8bit, with the second (and sadly) the final part of their 5 years compilation, featuring 15 track from which 11 were previously not released. And what superb pieces of music they are. As usual, tech and deep house are kept at the highest standards by this German label and it`s two bosses, Nick Curly and Gorge. The review for the first part is here.
The compilation starts at the border of tech & deep house with Wish You Just Stay and continues to descend into deep-house with Tindra, the euphoric state being continued by Gorge with an extraordinary track called Xaxax and by Lahs` Reality Maybe. And after that comes Project No.5, a kind of classic to me, a really nice deep track. Federico Locchi teams up again with UGLH to deliver another great song, after their No Category was featured in part 1. Wollion & Dualton change their rhythm with a track at the border of tech-house with classic house, with a very original deep ending. Quell keeps increasing the rhythm and Nick Curly delivers a classy track in his own style, just after Daniel Dubb expresses his own ideas as regarded to Gorge`s My Boots, in a dancefloor rocking track. Rills changes the style to deep-house, and Joe Montana delivers a tribal-like house, that does not fit the compilation really well. Metrobox & Marcin Czubala go all the way deep with a track that will make you dream. Steffen Deux ends this compilation with a kind of epic house track, just right for a glorious end.

Summing up, the 5 years celebration end with the same note they begun on Part 1. Happy B-Day 8bit!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment